I know I’m a bit late but…

I came back from the honeymoon about three weeks ago and it has taken me that long to get back into reading tabloids.

My first surprise was that the all American glamour girl, Blake Lively, split from her co-star Penn Badgley after dating since 2007. I suppose this isn’t too much of a surprise given that they hadn’t been photographed for some time together but the reasons they are stating that they split raise some questions??? From what I have read, Blake wants to settle down and get married and Penn isn’t ready? From an outsider it looks like Blake’s career is going fabulously – both in movies and fashion – but Penn hasn’t done much else but Gossip Girl, does anyone smell jealousy? Nah, it must just be that Blake wants babies and Penn doesn’t.

Blake Lively and Penn Badgley in Mexico and happier times

The second bit of news that shocked me is that Lily Allen and Sam Cooper lost their baby. What a tragedy! Lily seemed so happy about the baby and to loose it so far into the pregnancy must be so hard. My heart goes out to them.

Lily Allen at British Fashion Awards Nov 2007

Leave a Reply

