Winter is coming

I don’t really like the cold, I’m more of a warm weather and beach kind of girl but with winter fast approaching it’s time to start thinking about my winter wardrobe.

One of the best things about dressing for winter are the boots and jackets. This season I am after a beautiful pea coat that will keep me warm on the way to work when the weather is cool. This Fleurette Loro Piana Wool Peacoat Exclusively found at Nordstrom looks just perfect and it also comes in red or Camel.

I love boots and you can never have too many, can you? I feel in love with the VPL Cut off boots when I saw the gorgeous Emily Schuman from Cupcakes and Cashmere wear them in a feature by Apartment Therapy.

As I think I am a little too conservative for the VPL I ended up finding the Ada ankle boot from Witchery which I swiftly purchased and will be wearing as soon as the weather cools done a little more.

Ada ankle boot from Witchery

Finally, this year I would like to find a stylish but practical beanie. Nicole Richie seems to have found it – the Rick Owen beanie hat. Since 2008 Nicole has been wearing the Rick Owen beanie hat to the gym, with a pair of heels or to the Coffee Bean. I haven’t yet been able to find one like it but I will continue to look. For all the photos of Nicole in the Rick Owen beanie check them out over at Star Style Inc. This is one of my favourites – with heels.

Nicole Richie in Van Nuys November 2008

2 thoughts on “Winter is coming

Leave a Reply

