Renovations update Part III

It has been a while since I last posted any pictures showing the progress that has been made on the house. I have become increasingly busy at work and the house has been in a state of flux and there was a time when internet connection was intermittent.

{Water tank and wall in Dulux Cave Lake}

In an attempt to make the house somewhat environmentally friendly the water tank was installed at Easter when Mr. Fabulous’ parents were in town to help us do some of the more difficult jobs around the house. The wall is painted in Dulux Cave Lake and was not what I had requested (but was painted whilst I was out of the house and by the time I got home it was too late to change it). Luckily the colour has grown on me so much so that I actually like for its bright and happy demeanor.

And the back room with the lounge room, kitchen and dining room has gone from this:-

{Before}

To this:-

{After}

A lot more progress has been made since this photo, so much so that we are now living in the room with a fully functional kitchen (with dishwasher!) so as soon as I get a few spare minutes away from the paint brush I will post the almost final product.

Leave a Reply

