Let the baking begin

I love baking and the arrival of my new KitchenAid got me dreaming about what yummy goods I could create. Looking for some inspiration I walked into the closest bookshop – Strand Books. The bookshop is an amazing find as it consists of three levels of new and secondhand books and after spending a good hour looking through the baking books, cookbooks and even travel books (I got slightly distracted) I finally left with these two baking books. I couldn’t resist the Donna Hay book (perhaps I am feeling a little homesick) and the Eric Lanlard book is as much a beautiful coffee table book as a cookbook.

Leave a Reply

