I love autumn

{10th Street West Village}

I’ve never been a fan of autumn. In Australia I find the autumn months kind of blah…being the season after summer it’s always going to be tough when the weather gets a bit cooler and you know you have had your last swim at the beach for a while. And although you can see the change in season in Sydney it’s just not that amazing.

Here, the change of season is amazing and I have fallen in love with autumn! The leaves on the trees change colour so dramatically – I have never seen such reds, yellows and oranges and as an added bonus the weather has been extraordinarily mild. I have been assured it will get really cold, really quickly and I just know I have no idea what I’m in for.

{Washington Square Park}

{On the sidewalk}

{A backyard in Sag Harbour}

3 thoughts on “I love autumn

  1. Lucent Imagery

    I LOVE your happy days post! It’s those little things that bring me great joy each day too. And autumn…. wow. I am so happy for you that you get to experience the four seasons properly. It is both a pro and con here in Australia isn’t it? A con because we don’t get as great seasonal variation with colours etc. But a pro because our weather is so mild and we can be outdoors all year round with a small wardrobe of jackets! I think it’s thanksgiving this weekend? Enjoy! (p.s. I cut off the basil flowers. Hope they continue strongly now, but I might consider your mum’s idea of planting several together. Thanks for sharing)

    Reply
  2. Paula Post author

    Thanks for stopping by Lucent Imagery! You are totally right, I love that Australia has such mild weather but it does have is downside in that we don’t get to see the change in season as much as they do in the northern hemisphere – which is why it is such a novelty for me now. Good luck with the basil, I hope it survives.

    P xo

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Bear Mountain {Oktoberfest and apple picking} | I'm here, you're there

Leave a Reply

