The blue dress

{Lunch in the East Village}

On Sunday we got up, made brunch and then finally left the house around 1pm to meet some friends in the East Village for what was our lunch.

The weather was fairly mild so I took the opportunity to put on a new dress I had picked up during the week. I had been looking for a while for a simple yet versatile dress that would go with flats (as worn on Sunday) or heels (of which I have plenty). To be honest I wasn’t sold on the dress when I saw it sitting on the rack but I really liked the colour (it wasn’t black) and the detailing around the top. It turns out with a few accessories like a belt to break up the colour and some chunky jewellery it is the perfect dress for this time of year that can easily be transitioned from day to night.

{Zara dress, Country Road shoes, Gucci sunglasses, Samantha Wills bracelets, Deadly Ponies handbag}

One thought on “The blue dress

Leave a Reply

