Coney Island

{The "beach" and pier}

Last Saturday the weather was beautiful so Tim and I decided to get on the tourist trail and headed out to Coney Island. I didn’t know what to expect since the only thing I knew about Coney Island was what I had seen in movies (remember Two Weeks Notice with Sandra Bullock and Hugh Grant?) and to be honest, I wasn’t really impressed by what I saw. The park was a lot smaller than I thought it would be and since it only runs in the warmer months (April to October) it was closed and looked pretty run down. The best part of the day = being outside, seeing the ocean and feeling the wide open space.

{Me on the pier}

{Tim leaning on a palm tree spray shower}

{Looking back at the park from the pier}

Leave a Reply

