Golden Globes best dressed {2012}

The 69th Annual Golden Globes Awards kicked off the 2012 awards season this week. I love awards season. I think I just love looking at the beautiful ball gowns and tuxedos, stunning accessories and critiquing celebrity dress choices. This year it was a little harder to pick my two favourites outfits but here they are.

1. Heidi Klum in Calvin Klein

{Heidi Klum in Calvin Klein. Source: http://www.dailymail.co.uk}

I think secretly I love her Lorraine Schwartz necklace more than the dress.

2. Reese Witherspoon in Zac Posen

{Reese Witherspoon in Zac Posen. Source: http://www.nydailynews.com}

I love the dress but the beachy/bed hair wins this outfit for me particularly since her hair is usually perfectly coiffed.

This is the second year in a row that Calvin Klein is in my best dressed list (see here for last year) I think I just love the simplicity of his tailoring and how his dresses drape over the body.

2 thoughts on “Golden Globes best dressed {2012}

  1. Lucent Imagery

    I love the dresses embracing the woman’s natural curves. I think Reese just kills it with her amazing smile! That’s awesome that you’ve also lived in London. It was great to get shown some cool places by my lifelong friend who lives there now. She loves it. I think you’ve been getting some real snow??!! How exciting! x

    Reply
  2. Paula Post author

    Reese looks amazing – its the whole outfit, hair, dress, attitude, she just rocks it all! So great that you got to discover London with a local, its the best way to do it and you get to experience the ‘real’ London that way, not just the London tourists see. And Yes we have had snow – soooo exciting!

    P xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

