{Stripes} Any type any colour

{Super cute jumpsuit from http://www.clubmonaco.com/}

I have had an infatuation with stripes for some time now (see here and here) and can happily say that the trend* is here to stay for at least spring 2012 anyway. The high street shops are filled with stripes – any colour, any width and any item of clothing imaginable. Here are some inspirational pictures including a peak at my own collection. One word – obsessed.

{Emily Schuman from Cupcakes and Cashmere in Equipment. Source: http://cupcakesandcashmere.com/}

{Blair from Atlantic Pacific in Jcrew. Source: http://www.atlantic-pacific.blogspot.com/}

{My own collection of stripes}

*I would normally say that the stripe is a classic and staple in anyones wardrobe (and yes I love a well executed stripe on a man) but this season the high street stores have taken it to another level.

On another note it’s finally Friday, yay!! This week was a good week, I finally got my work rights so I can start job hunting – btw does anyone like looking for a new job because I find the whole process rather difficult? Anyway, I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

P xo

2 thoughts on “{Stripes} Any type any colour

  1. Lucent Imagery

    Oh yes, stripes have made their way into my wardrobe too. I’d like to say I had them ahead of the resurgence in their popularity, but alas no. I did do double denim before it came back in trend though 😉 (ahem 2004, I have photographic evidence that I had forgotten about)

    Congrats on getting your work rights. I hope you find a job that you love soon (where you can wear stripes). x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

