Winter days {and a new job}

So it is official, my days of blissful unemployment are over and this week I started back in the corporate world. Since I have been out of the workforce for the past 6 months, its been a tough week – waking up to an alarm every morning, leaving the house wearing more than just a pair of jeans, a t-shirt and some ankle books, and going to work to be surrounded by people (I realised that I have strangely gotten use to my own company since moving to New York).

{That ugly foreground is ice on the pond}

{The Alice in Wonderland Sculpture which has been in the park since 1959!}

This weekend we plan to do as little as possible and catch up on some much-needed sleep. Happy Friday, I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

P.S. I took these photos whilst walking around Central Park about a month ago. I was really inspired by the sparseness of the landscape and the vibrant backdrop of the sky. It was truly a beautiful New York day.

P xo

Leave a Reply

