The Cloisters {Manhattan}

I have this constant feeling that I am busy and that I never have enough time to fit everything I want into my week. I have a “to-do” list which seems to never end and includes things like getting my hair cut, my bikini waxed, my eyebrows waxed and a pedicure (and a mani for special occasions).  I act as a part-time travel agent for my husband and I booking short trips away together (or with friends). And during the week I want to make sure I catch up with friends and family (both here and back in Australia) and also get to the gym or do some form of exercise (even walking home from work will do).

 I just don’t understand how other people fit so much into their lives and pull it off looking effortless. I’m always waiting for life to slow down so I have time to do the things I want to do but I think this is it, it’s never really going to slow down as something else will always pop up. How do you cope with being constantly busy? Do you thrive on it or do you find it overwhelming?

These pictures are from the Cloisters (which is a branch of the Metropolitan Museum of Art). It is a beautiful and serene part of Manhattan. Walking around the building and the grounds make you feel like you are a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of the city and that ‘to-do’ list just doesn’t seem important anymore.

Check out that basil – I wish we could grow it to look like that!

One thought on “The Cloisters {Manhattan}

  1. Angelica

    Agreed – the personal ‘to do’ list is endless. There never seems to be enough hours in a day (or days in a weekend) to fit everything in!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

