The Oscars {2013}

I really do love awards season and living in the US is the perfect excuse to stay up late to watch the live telecast (rather than checking the internet every 5 minutes to check out the new arrivals on the red carpet which usually happens back in Australia).

 We didn’t host a shindig like we did last year (I’m starting to struggle a bit now at 32 weeks) but I did stay up to watch it..well almost all of it.

Let me just whinge for a moment: Jennifer Lawrence – wtf, was Silver Linings Playbook that good? And poor Hugh, Daniel Day-Lewis was always going to win Best Actor.

 For 2013 my best dressed awards go to

Naomi Watts in Armani

Jessica Chastain in Armani Prive (that woman is on fire she looks drop dead gorgeous)

P.S I have a crush on Bradley Cooper…I’m just saying…

Leave a Reply

